Loading Events

Empowering Voters. Defending Democracy.

Little America Hotel, Ballrooms C & D

Social Hour and Registration: 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.
Luncheon, Speaker, & Awards: 12 – 1:45 p.m.
Book Table by Printed Garden
Opportunity Baskets

The State of the Community Luncheon is held annually to promote awareness and to encourage thinking about issues affecting our community, both locally and nationally.

Keynote Speaker

Retired Chief Justice of the Utah State Supreme Court

Justice Durham was Utah’s first female Supreme Court justice and helped to create the National Association of Women Judges and Women Lawyers of Utah. She was Chief Justice of the Utah Supreme Court from 2002 to 2012. She was appointed to the Utah Supreme Court by Gov. Scott M. Matheson in 1982 and retired in 2017. In 2007 she received the William H. Rehnquist Award for Judicial Excellence, one of the most prestigious judicial honors in the country.

Making Democracy Work Award

This is awarded annually to an individual, team, or project exemplifying the League’s ideal of basic tenets of democracy at work in our community.

Catherine Kanter & Noah Rosenberg
Better Boundaries

Community Service Awards

We give these awards to individuals or groups who exemplifythe League’s ideal of informed and active participation in public policy.

Pat & Dan Jones
Dan Jones and Associates

Erin Alberty & Team
Salt Lake Tribune

Reserve your spot today!

Open seating except for reserved tables. Parking is very limited, we encourage you to carpool or ride Trax.

If you have questions or concerns email Judi Short at communitylunch@lwvsl.org or call (801) 487-7387

Leave A Comment